Mobile telephones have brought many benefits but they have also had negative effects. Do the advantages of mobile phones outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, modern technology has improved human life in some aspects. An important outcome of this improvement is mobile phones. It has been making communication easy between people. It is not important where we are or who we want to connect with. We just need a mobile phone and everything will be available. However, the question is, is this kind of technology a favorable tool or an annoying one?

Many years ago, when the phone had not been invented, communication between people was a crucial issue, especially for family members or in the war. It was tough for two or more people to make a connection when they were far from each other. They usually used steam, smoke, loud voice or some hand movements or etc. to communicate with each other. Finally, the phone was invented by Alexander Graham Bell, the easiest way of communication which has been invented until that time.

In the present, there are mobile phones which help us get in touch with others even in easier way than the first type of the phone. There are many tasks for which we use mobile phones or the mobile technology to do or to perform easily. Parents are relieved now when their children are laten; they just take the phone and make a call to their children to know where they are. Cell phones have made the world like a small village. So, are there any drawbacks?

However mobile phones have made life and communications simple, there are some disadvantages that harm people and it can be considered as a disturbance. At schools, students take their cell phone to their classes. Doctors use their mobile phones even when they are doing a surgery. Drivers cannot stop using their cell phones even when they are driving. An influential cause of mortality is the usage of cell phones. In addition, mobile ring tones can easily annoy people around and also talking on the phone in the car or on the bus offends people too. Furthermore, researchers have revealed that cell phone signal is hazardous for human health, especially for pregnant women.

In conclusion, it seems to be fair to say that technology has been changing life style into more convenient ones. Lots of equipment are invented to help people. I would tend to agree with above mentioned statement if the knowledge of the usage of these kind of technologies have been trained to people and only then we could just feel their benefits, not drawbacks.