Many young people today have their own mobile phone and believe it is essential to their lives. Other people dislike mobile phones and think that they are both a nuisance and an unnecessary luxury item. To what extent do you agree or disagree with these two points of view?

Generally speaking, it is widely accepted that the advent of mobile phone has considerably had the most significant effect on everyday communication in life. The existence of this kind of technology has made convenience to connect with others or even to see them through the Internet. There are two opposing effects of using mobile phones which will be taken into account in this essay.

First of all, it must be considered that what kind of assistance mobile phone has brought. Nowadays, time is playing a crucial role in society. Humanity, mentally, has a tendency to socialized and be in a communication with others. Mobile phone has extremely had an effective influence in this terms; not only has this device made connection between people easy, but also it is a user-friendly device which all kinds of people, young and old, can use it.

On the other hand, there are some people who argue that a device like this can be an annoying and a troublemaker tool with which people always are in trouble concentrating on their jobs or duties and also their privacy has been harmed. It is highly likely that using a mobile phone in public, especially in crowded places, annoys others; by talking on the phone or by mobile ringtone. Furthermore, the people who are required to focus on their duties, such as doctors, or passengers crossing the street, can easily be distracted by this device which can lead into irrecoverable consequences, such as death.

All in all, by considering the pros and cons of presence of mobile phones in society, I strongly believe that people can profit from the pros by eliminating the harmful aspects of using it; by making it silent, not using it constantly and using it in emergencies.