To get a good job today it is more important for children to study mathematics and foreign languages than art and music. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is believed that the most important factors which would lead into getting a good job for children in their working ages are studying mathematics and foreign languages instead of art and music. But, I strongly believe that, in accordance with recent events in art and music, it is not important that which branch of science should be taught, but it is a matter of making money and having a satisfying job.

Some people argue that knowing a foreign language or having a degree in mathematical science can be a crucial factor for students by which they can get a superior job and as a result have a better life condition. It is widely accepted that many operations in new jobs are strongly based on mathematics science. Furthermore, they say that studying a foreign language, especially the common one, push the boundaries and open wider opportunities. However, is it a must? Will this success be guaranteed?

In the past centuries, art and music have considerably been getting their places among society. People are now keener on musical and artificial activities. It is extremely obvious that a good job is by which people make sufficient money for their life and also have a satisfactory life without consideration of what kind of knowledge or science they have learnt.

Hence, with accepting this statement that the knowledge of mathematics and foreign languages may make a beneficial way for children to get a better job in their life, I strongly believe that a satisfying job is highly related to people’s spirit not their knowledge which can be achieved through different kinds of science such as art and music.