To get a good job today it is more important for children to study mathematics and foreign languages than art and music. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Getting employment offer these days has become a challenge. Some analysts have the notion that children have to be taught arithmetic and other languages especially languages of remote countries while the other critics believe that music and art are important. In this essay, i would like to vindicate that knowledge in maths and multiple languages are prefered more when compared with the contradicting opinion.

Experts suggest parents to provide their children with understanding in multiple languages and in calculations. With the growth of technology and computers, additional job offers are available in information technology field, which needs expertise in calculations. And also, official communication with other country people makes use of foreign languages. For example, call center employees highly exploit non-native languages for speaking. if the programmers, don't have a right understanding of the formulae and arithmetic methods, they cannot frame programs. Seen in this light, the certitude that growing kids ought to be tutored other langauges and mathematics is proved.

However, there is an opposite contemplation that little children have to be preached with drawing, painting and music. Marvellous paintings have great resale value. they can also be exhibited. For example, people of the upper class society are more passionate about having fantastic paintings in their homes and are ready to buy them for a huge cost for the sake of social prestige.

In addition, an increasing number of people are attracted towards rhythms and tunes. What would be the result if a youngster is given two tickets and asked to opt one where one is for viewing a circus show and the other is for attending a music concert? He would obviously choose music concert as his choice. For example, many surveys have an outcome that a large percentage of the growing population are pulled towards music. Hence, the children have to be taught art and music.

In conclusion, the opinion that children should acquire understanding in maths and other languages has overweighed the cogitation that they have to be taught art and music as the former are not only used in work place but also applied in banks, shops, tourism and various aspects of life. Without mathematics and other languages, it is difficult for a person to carry out his life.