In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this the case?

What can be done about this problem?

Many improvements are done by the government for agriculture, but unfortunately more number of people in the world are not nourished by food. this might be due to the lack of young farmers and due to the encroachment of agricultural lands. this essay talks about the causes of the problems behind agriculture and the steps to be taken to ameliorate it.

Agriculture is the backbone of some developing countries. Although, the higher officials in the central government strive for the betterment of this profession, younger generation people and the student's emerging out from colleges are attracted towards the information technology jobs. As a result, there is a reduction in the number of people practising agriculture.For example, the survey conducted by Asia's education committee stated that about 99 percent of the government jobs or some other private jobs rather than trying out agricultural practices.

And also, in the modern era, due to the increase in population, most of the agriculture farmlands are converted into residential areas where houses and other apartments are constructed. this might, in the long run, result in the lack of area for cultivating food crops such as rice, wheat and other millets.

The problem of reduction in cultivating crops should be eradicated by taking necessary steps. one such step is to educate the students of this era about the importance of crop cultivation. If more seminars are conducted regarding the adverse effects of the reduction in agriculture, the youngsters might acquire an awareness. Who would provide us with food if all the people are engaged in software jobs?

To conclude, I would suggest the youngsters to choose courses related to agriculture in their varsity and come out with flying colours as a farmer. Though this sounds funny, one should know the grievous consequence of the lack of farmers and argicultural activities.