In today’s competitive world, it is crucial to develop as many skills as possible to become successful. Learning foreign languages is also one such skill, which is needed everywhere and increased a person’s chances to become successful immensely. Nowadays, there are various methods and online courses available everywhere to lean different languages, however many people emphasize that spending time in languages speaking countries is the most significant factor to get fluent in overseas languages. This essay will evaluate this statement as per my knowledge and will present a conclusion.

Firstly, learning multiple languages has become a trend as well as a necessity to have a fruitful career. There are various full-time classes available in every country regarding languages, which students can take to enhance their knowledge about languages. Moreover, with technological advancements and cutting edge technology, everything required to master a language is available in the comfort of our homes. Hence, it is completely absurd to go abroad just to learn a language.

Next, even though living among the people, who speak the languages which you desire to learn, is beneficial undoubtedly, living in a foreign country is expensive for most of us and not everyone can afford it. Apart from this, even cutting edge technologies and great books can’t help those, who are putting their efforts half-heartedly. Therefore, willing to make serious efforts may have far greater and positive results than trying to learn the language by going abroad.

Lastly, in the modern world, everyone has multiple gadgets such as laptops and smartphones as well as access to the internet and these things are adequate to learn anything given students have a desire to use them wisely.

In essence, people need not spend their days in some foreign country just to learn languages necessarily. Instead, with all the technology around them, they should focus more on utilizing it more productively to enhance their skills and to increase their knowledge. With the right use of the resources, people can learn much more than just a foreign language without even getting out of their beds.