Learning to play team sports is an important part of a child’s education.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Educating children with different outdoor activities has become increasingly popular among many people. One of the most famous types of activity is a group activity, which is widely used by public schools and kindergartens. However, I strongly believe that group sports or team building activities are greatly helpful for children to learn faster and efficiently. In this essay, I will discuss how taking part in group sports help children to learn faster and more effectively and efficiently.

To begin with, children learn at a fast speed when they perform in front of other competitors. Because of the competition between them, they do things faster to beat them. This way, they become faster while doing different kinds of activities. At schools, for instance, children take part in many sports activities on sports day, which help them to learn and become faster while competing with other children.

Another important point which could be made in favor of group play is children learn to play sports more effectively because they know that they have to complete the task accurately. If they fail to do this, then they will lose the game. Moreover, every child has a unique ability to perform and different idea to complete a task. So, other children learn new ways to perform better by watching them. For example, children learn to do the same thing by applying different techniques which they learned from other fellow children.

Last but not least, playing in groups could lead to achieving a goal more efficiently. When they perform in a team of more than two, they learn to perform more efficiently, which could help them to achieve career goals in their upcoming future. In addition, team-building activities are very helpful to complete a task more accurately by applying different thoughts. Every individual has different thoughts and unique ability to perform a task. To illustrate, many big projects have been successfully completed by a group of people in the past few years.

To sum up, there are many things which could be achieved by doing an activity in a group such as doing things faster, learning effectively, and efficiently. So, it has been seen in the past that the group or team-building activities are widely performed in schools and universities.