The majority of news being reported is bad news such as wars, famines, accidents and crimes.

Why do you think that is?

Do you think the news should be a balance of both good news and bad news?

News has become ubiquitous in today’s world. Technology advancement has made it possible to fosters to spread the news within a minute or less. The conundrum is most of the media broadcasting negatives news such as social wars, natural calamities, felony and mishaps. In my opinion, it is important to highlight the bad news but positive news should be given equal importance.

To begin with, negative news are more entertaining and grab the attention of public is obvious. This reaction has capacity to increase the publication reputation in the market. In addition to, live news are in demand, people are acknowledge about live incidents such as border military forces, fire accidents and catastrophe. For instance the New York times had broadcasted the live footage of the world trade centre being destroyed, since then it became the top news channel of the America. In this way more and more started to record and telecast the live programs and got undisputed attention from the viewers.

In my perception, news channels should tackle all the issues from corrupt government to successful charity services. Tragic stories are to be remind us about more responsibilities, it get us motivated to change the better world. As the same way good news give the new hope and boost the confidence level. Bringing readers attention towards positive news not merely make them feel optimistic and to encourage them to do in right direction.

To summarize, both good and bad news are should be given equal importance, it help to shape up people’s prospective and aid them to stay safe and informed.