Many animals are becoming extinct because of human activities. Why is this happening and what should be done to prevent this?

It is certainly true that wildlife population has increased dramatically over the past few decades. There are several reasons why this issue has arisen and various measures can be taken by humans to improve the situation. This essay will discuss the root causes of wild animal extinction and will suggest some solutions to prevent related problems from occurring.

The constant extinction of wildlife is caused by a number of factors. The main explanation is that poach is still existed and there is no full ban on it through the all countries. Not only is this dangerous for entire world ecosystem, but also it has a large impact on human being itself. Another reason why the situation has deteriorated is ever-growing amount of wastes produced by people. In addition, some types of wastes, especially plastic bags and bottles are cannot be recycled by nature anyway.

However the problem can be solved. The best way to reduce the level of illegal hunting would be to set the full ban on poaching and to implement the “zero-tolerance” policy on this subject. For instance, this policy was successfully used among Europe countries, and hence, saved European wild pigs from extinction. Likewise, reasonable regulations on wastes should become a compulsory requirement and crucial point of every country’s legal system to lower the impact wastes have on animals. It is imperative that strict punishment should be set for crimes against environment.

In conclusion, my opinion is that animals become extinct because of poaching and due to the poor policies on wastes. After analyzing the subject, it has become quite evident that the best approach to tackle the above-mentioned problems is to ban illegal hunting. At the same time, we need to improve insufficient waste management, especially in countries with weak legal system. Although the issue is unlikely to be entirely eliminated in short term, these are concrete steps which can be taken to reduce the effects they are having on animal life.