Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children?

You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

You should write at least 250 words.

Undoubtedly, children are the tender buds of society and how they should be looked after from medical viewpoint has always been the burning issue. In current scenario, real delimma is whether the decision of immunising the children should be left in the hands of parents or it should be made compulsory according to legislation. However, this essay

adamantly support the former statement as the ignorant attitude of parents and financial constraints are accountable for such steps.

Even though the individuals of this ever-progressing world are exceptional talented, unfortunately they lack that social responsibilities towards their kith and kins. Seemingly, they are strucked in never ending materialistic race in order to earn success and monetary resources by hook and crook. Meanwhile, the precious treasure like health of offsrings skip through guardian minds owing to which life threatening disorders take place in long run. It would be biased to overlook the data published by UNESCO stating that around 46% youngsters across the globe are inflicting with fatal ailments due to the

negligent behaviour of care takers.

Another justifiable reason for this stand is that for underprivileged populace such antitodes are too dear to afford. This is because destitute people have hardly access to the fundamental necessities of life and in untoward circumstances how they can bestow their babies necessary health associated ameneties. Therefore, making these treatments inevitable for the citizens would be an impeccable option. To exemplify, in India Polio Drops are necessary for every child up to the age of four years to

compensate the deficiency of prerequisite nutrients in body, due to absence of which make children suffer permanent disability.

To conclude, the advancement in medical field has invented the ample protective measures such as vaccines to ensure the protection of toddlers. Undeniably, it is the accountability of administrations to implement stringent laws in order to constitutea wealthy nation because a country flourishes with healthy natives.