In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime ? How can we deal with those causes ?

Today, the increase in the level of crime is an alarming problem for the whole society. This is mainly due to the lack of security guarantees on street and financial conditions. However, it has some solutions which can attack this problem.

To begin with, there are many reason the percentage of crime is rising, and one of them is the low of security on the street. It is clear that most crime runs in dark streets with a low number of police officers, which makes everyone feel unsafe while walking through it, and they are getting off this street easily after conducting any criminal action. For instance, some criminals often use the night to rob in a bank or any jewelry store. Another cause is the gap of living standard between the wealthy and the poor is widening. Because of this, some poor individuals will commit any criminal action to meet their basic needs or pay debt. For instance, some poor criminals intend to steal in the bakery store to avoid being hungry if they do not have something to eat.

However, it has several solutions which can deal with this problem. First, it is clear that government should increase the level of security on the street at night by various methods, such as police patrolling and attaching more CCTV cameras on each angle of the street. As a result, it will put people off behavior criminals if they intend to act. Moreover, to deal with the poverty problem, the government should think about both increasing social benefits and creating more training programs for alleviated individuals so that they can not only get out of poverty status, but also put off criminal intentions. According to a recent study, 36% of poverty in 79 countries was escaped extreme poverty by receiving social benefits.

To conclude, the popularity of both low budget and the unsafe guarantee on the street is the main reason which led to the increase in the crime rate. Only when we have a choice to raise the police night patrol at street level and the participation of the government in raising the social benefits, will this situation be remedied.