It is true that, crime is escalating day by day and it is the great issue in the world. The main reasons are unemployment, poverty, overpopulation. Government and people will have to fight together against crime.

To start with, the first main reason of crime is unemployment, because people do not have jobbed for doing and they are unable to feed their families. Due to this reasons, heinous steps like kidnapping, stealing, robbing, e.t.c is taken by mostly poor people. Because work is wanted to be done by them but jobs are not available. For example, population is rising continuously as well as poverty but jobs are still same it is a worrying trend.

Another reason could be, a wealthy family because high pocket money is given to children by parents and some children join bad company after that they bunk their classes and jump the walls of school. In addition, they also waste their money in clubs and in smoking. When parents know that their children is going on wrong direction and they stop giving pocket money so money is stolen in their own home by children. Furthermore, they beat anyone for money.

Looking for solutions, government should take more steps for increasing employment and reduce for population. And government should setup more companies there and treat well to employees rather than exploit. It is an only method to stop crime. It is a last but not least, Parent's should know about their children that in which Direction their children are going if they are going in wrong direction so it is a parents responsibility to teach that what is wrong or right for them.

On a concluding note, undoubtedly unemployment, poverty, overpopulation these all are interlinking with each other so these are the main reasons of crime. If, government would focus on these things, then crime would stop automatically.