In many countries its now illegal to smoke in public spaces. it's only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building. Do you agree or disagree?

Smoking nowadays has become very common habit between lots of people. However, plethora of countries have imposed some rules to mitigate such bad behavior in public places such like closed offices and buildings, so smokers have to leave such places into other allocated areas for smoking. In my point of view, I totally agree and this essay will discuss the dangerous effects of smoking in public places in further detail before coming to conclusion.

Firstly, with no doubt,  smoking is very harmful practice for all individuals. For instance, smoking is the main cause of the sudden death, hypertension, and other heart diseases. Therefore, banning such extremely bad habit to be performed in public areas, will participate in minimizing it. Since the smokers feel, they are being more isolated and thats might motivated them to quit it. Secondly, since smoking in general is unhealthy behavior, it's one of the governments imperatives is to keep regular people away from such serious effects. To illustrate, it's irrefutable that passive smokers who are exposed to bad smokes, will be suffered from same illnesses that the regular smokers have. Thus, prohibition such detrimental habit will maintain other people health.

Thirdly, public areas are for all people, and smoking in any place will make it very dirty and messy. The smoking area in any airport as an example, is one of the most untidy place and has a bad smell. Therefore, all people have the right to work and stay in clean environment. Finally, smoking is the main source of extremely serious disaster. For example, the major reason of fires worldwide especially in forests is the cigarettes. Many careless people unfortunately, smoking in such places and causing a real catastrophe. Such fire indeed, costs communities lots of efforts as well as money in order to fighting it.

In conclusion, people have the full right to live in healthy environment away from any dangerous habit like smoking. Therefore, I strongly agree that smoking in public places should be totally blocked.