In many countries, most shops and products become identical. Some people think it as a positive development, while others believe it as a negative development. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today's era of globalisation, similar products are easily available across the globe due to international trade. While some people consider it a benefit for the country, others take it as a negative approach. In this essay, I shall discuss both viewpoints in the forthcoming paragraphs, followed by my own opinion.

To embark upon, having identical items in the country has umpteen advantages. One of the major factors could be cheaper products, as the similarity among these increases the level of competition between the business owners. Moreover, to hold a position in the market, it becomes necessary for some shopkeepers to challenge their opponents' products in terms of price. In addition, the equivalency of goods not only elevates reachability but also aids in affordability for consumers. A perfect example would be wearable clothes, which start at Rs. 100 and can go beyond millions. Furthermore, variety in consumable stocks can give a sense of improved quality or features. A recent survey by the University of California states that there are over half a million unique designs for just a water bottle.

On the contrary, a section of society believes that having the same kind of products is not healthy for the business, as it would be troublesome for peers to grab sales. Additionally, there are organisations that have monopolies in the country. Due to this, they sell their stocks at a non-justified value. Airlines, for instance, were once owned by a single organisation and were overcharging their customers.

To conclude, in my perspective, it is undoubtedly beneficial to have common products, as these are inexpensive and have a broader reach in society.