Nowadays lots of novelists and television production house are focusing in making a story line based on crime. This is because people are really interested in watching such type of crime series, as they can relate it with what is happening in their surroundings. I believe, such books or series can help people to differentiate between the good and the bad, however the content really matters a lot, it is important that the story line should aim to focus more toward the positive side and do not influence people to follow the wrong path.

Crime series have gained popularity, especially among young generation. So many web series are released on regular basis with an increase in number of viewers too. For instance crime dramas like Breaking Bad, Narcos and Sacred games are top 3 series on Netflix, having maximum views and popularity. The most possible reason of such huge audience could be that such dramas have a lot of use of arms and ammunitions, nudity, violence as well as abusive language. Such content are found to be admired by these young adults. Apart from this adult content, people find it quiet informative, as they can know the kind of criminal activity that is going on in the society, and also can alert themselves from being a prey to such crimes.

On the other hand, what matters the most is the kind of crime shown in such series. As, majority of the audience are young people, they are easily influenced by these shows and are more likely to end up committing a crime. This can be said as this crime shows a way to easy money, young adults are attracted towards it. However, it is necessary for such series to make a good point and show how the law acts on these criminal activities and how they are punished. In this way people can have good insights of the kind of crime activity and its relative punishments.

In conclusion, such web series and books gives a lot of crime related information to the society, by spreading awareness of some criminal activities and how one can save oneself from becoming a victim. Also, law and punishment should be given a great importance in such dramas as it will ensure that young people are not encouraged by such crime activities to get easy money.