In majority nations, crime fictions and television crime dramas are increasing in popularity by leaps and bounds. There are many reasons behind such craze and this essay will pinpoint such promising reasons before making a standpoint.

To begin with, curiosity is one of the distinct traits of humans and crime novels bring you close to such notion. In various crime novels published by great authors such as Agatha Christie, Charles Dickens and Dan Brown, the endpoint is to find the accused and it rides on the excitement of finding something in the end. In addition to that, it also gives you sense of satisfaction that you have achieved a success by fulfilling your curiosity. In this busy world, many people lack that excitement and find such emotion by reading crime thriller.

Moreover, on the back of such successful novel, many television channels and streaming services are producing crime dramas. This bring an imagination into virtual reality where people are more invested, and they sense and compare as if that is real life. To add an extra point, as crime is surging in many cities, people find such content more relatable. For example, in TV drama, “Narcos”, they portray about the drug cartel run in Mexico which in fact is based on reality. Hence, people become extremely interested to watch such programs which gives them glimpse of real world.

In my opinion, it is conspicuous that popularity of crime fiction and television TV crime programs have shoot up recently owing to their nature of being close to reality and I have no doubt that demand for such content will fade away anytime sooner.