In many countries, the tradition of families having meals together is disappearing. Why is this happening? What will be the effects of it on family and society?

Food, shelter and clothes are the fundamental need of everyone in order to survive on the earth. Presently, masses do not have tendency to share meals collectively as they used to be in the past. Here, i would like to account for various reasons along with impacts of this happening on the social life.

There are manifold causative factors behind this phenomenon. First and foremost, generation gap is responsible for this trend. To be specific, modern generation being more advanced and well-educated do not welcome the ideas of elders who have conventional thinking on dining room table. Henceforth, both generations tend to eat separately. Moreover, the rat race to earn more and more has divided the food consuming habits of individuals. To demonstrate, people have busy lifestyle therefore they do not get quality time to spend time with family and friends. Consequently, the prevalence of feeding jointly is plunging day by day.

Further emphasizing, fast food culture plays phenomenal role to stimulate people to eat independently. For illustration, folks easily get allured towards delicious and tangy taste of ready-made food which is easily available on food outlets. Apart from it, individuals resist to make healthy and nutrious food at homes on account of sedentary lifestyle. Hence, the trend to eat together is vanishing .

Numerous points can be mentioned to endorse outcomes of this happening on the society as a whole. To embark with, it leads to disintegration of families. To examplify, family members do not mutual understanding, intimacy, love and affection owing to less spending of time not even on dining. Apart from it, masses feel isolated as they do not share thoughts, problems and feelings while having meals together. As a result, vulnerable relationships are expected to be on the elevation.

To recapitulate, 'family is all in all for everyone '. Undeniably, individuals have liberty to choose eating habits according to their comfort level. However, it is advisable to manage balance between personal and professional life so that harmonious bondings can be come into existence.