In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

In today's full of strong news world, news is announced by various ways such as newspaper, TV or Internet. But statistics showed that proportion of youth who are found out news from by newspaper or TV is sharply decreased. There are variety of possible reasons for this, but steps can be definitely taken to tackle the problem.

In my opinion, three main factors are to blame for. Firstly, newspaper and TV news are released only two times a day at most so that they usually inform out of dated news while young people can be aware from latest news only by one click on net without any delay. Secondly, They are not accessible. To be more specific, we couldn't access to newspaper or TV as easy as Internet. For example, TV is available at home or private places. In addition, newspapers are published in big size papers that makes hard to carry them. The last but not least, news on newspaper or TV can not cover all subjects. For instance, Most of them are about political issue such as declaring of war by one country and negotiation to truce by another counties or another subjects like these. Whilst, these days, young people are more interested in news about celebrities or their private lives. These kind of news wasn't taken any notice from public media so youth would explore the net for this sort of news.

To reverse this trend, there are some approaches that can be done by government. Allotting a channel to news on TV would be an effective solution that make possible to announce news promptly after happened. Moreover, by this approach, there is enough time for covering all subjects that are favored for different ages. Besides, public media should be more available. To dig little deeper, people should access to TV news from their smart phone or smaller size papers should be used for publication of newspapers.

In conclusion, there are some reasons for willing of youth to other media except TV and newspaper for knowing of news such as out dating of their news, announcing some special news or uneasy to access. While there are some steps that can be tackle by government for overwhelming this problem which are entrancing of news channel on TV or publication of handy bag size newspapers.