In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction, causing high levels of water and air pollution. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

With the rapid growth of industrialization and construction industry, water and air pollution are the major concerns for many developing countries. This essay will suggest the preventive measures to be taken such as modern technologies and enforcement of stringent law by the government.

One of the reasons for water pollution is a discharging of sewage water into the rivers and oceans without any treatment. The sewage water contains harmful bacteria which can bring a serious threat to the aquatic life. In an effort to prevent these issues, modern technologies like sewage water treatment plant can be used to treat sewage water for recycling and reuse the treated water for domestic purpose. This will not only reduce sewage disposal issues but also to solve the problem of water shortfalls. For example, developed countries like USA has an impeccable system which not only treats sewage water for disposal purpose, but also recycle in such a way that they can use this for water for normal domestic purpose. In other words, modern technologies ought to be used for reducing water pollution.

Besides, water, air has also some grave issues. One of the main reason for air pollution is a huge amount of debris generated from construction sites. The air pollution has not only affected flora and fauna, but also humans. In order to eradicate air pollution, the government must implement stringent environmental policies for construction sites. For example, to get an interim commencement certificate the developer must seek approval from environmental department, which regulates the air pollution level for construction sites. This will ensure that construction sites are not generating unwanted waste and preventive actions are being taken to alleviate air pollution. In short, stringent policies which regulates pollution levels at sites can help to reduce air pollution.

To conclude, advanced technologies and stern policies are necessary to prevent further deterioration of air and water quality.