Many foods are shipped from far away. Some people think that eating local food is more environmentally and economically. Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

<span style="box-sizing: border-box; color: rgb(28, 30, 41); font-family: "Akkurat Std", -apple-system, BlinkMacSystemFont, "Segoe UI", Roboto, Oxygen, Ubuntu, Cantarell, "Helvetica Neue", sans-serif; font-size: 19.36px;">In this globally connected world, it is a common practice to import and export food items from and to other countries either it is far or is in the neighborhood. It is observed that some people consider local food usage beneficial to the environment and the economy. I also think there many advantages of </span>preferring<span style="box-sizing: border-box; color: rgb(28, 30, 41); font-family: "Akkurat Std", -apple-system, BlinkMacSystemFont, "Segoe UI", Roboto, Oxygen, Ubuntu, Cantarell, "Helvetica Neue", sans-serif; font-size: 19.36px;"> the local item over the imported item.

Firstly, the locally produced items are available for people immediately after the production, as a result of which items are fresh when they come for consumption. Moreover, it would not affect</span><span style="box-sizing: border-box; color: rgb(28, 30, 41); font-family: "Akkurat Std", -apple-system, BlinkMacSystemFont, "Segoe UI", Roboto, Oxygen, Ubuntu, Cantarell, "Helvetica Neue", sans-serif; font-size: 19.36px;"> our health and digestive system negatively. Consequently, the burden on the government for medical expenditure is decreased which is an important sector in the </span>expense<span style="box-sizing: border-box; color: rgb(28, 30, 41); font-family: "Akkurat Std", -apple-system, BlinkMacSystemFont, "Segoe UI", Roboto, Oxygen, Ubuntu, Cantarell, "Helvetica Neue", sans-serif; font-size: 19.36px;"> list of the government.

Another major advantage is that it keeps revolving the economic cycle of the country. When we use our own produced crops, it helps the farmers which </span>are counted<span style="box-sizing: border-box; color: rgb(28, 30, 41); font-family: "Akkurat Std", -apple-system, BlinkMacSystemFont, "Segoe UI", Roboto, Oxygen, Ubuntu, Cantarell, "Helvetica Neue", sans-serif; font-size: 19.36px;"> as </span>unprivileged<span style="box-sizing: border-box; color: rgb(28, 30, 41); font-family: "Akkurat Std", -apple-system, BlinkMacSystemFont, "Segoe UI", Roboto, Oxygen, Ubuntu, Cantarell, "Helvetica Neue", sans-serif; font-size: 19.36px;"> citizens and the neediest section of the society. For instance, an agriculture-based economy would comfortably get benefit from it.

Additionally, the transportation cost of local transit is also a major </span>factor<span style="box-sizing: border-box; color: rgb(28, 30, 41); font-family: "Akkurat Std", -apple-system, BlinkMacSystemFont, "Segoe UI", Roboto, Oxygen, Ubuntu, Cantarell, "Helvetica Neue", sans-serif; font-size: 19.36px;"> which is way less than the </span>importable<span style="box-sizing: border-box; color: rgb(28, 30, 41); font-family: "Akkurat Std", -apple-system, BlinkMacSystemFont, "Segoe UI", Roboto, Oxygen, Ubuntu, Cantarell, "Helvetica Neue", sans-serif; font-size: 19.36px;"> item transition cost. While transportation globally produces more environmental </span>hazards<span style="box-sizing: border-box; color: rgb(28, 30, 41); font-family: "Akkurat Std", -apple-system, BlinkMacSystemFont, "Segoe UI", Roboto, Oxygen, Ubuntu, Cantarell, "Helvetica Neue", sans-serif; font-size: 19.36px;">, this would also increase the pollution on the planet. Therefore, it could also play a critical role in reducing global warming.

The only drawback in relying on only locally develop items is its increased prices in the market but it is the case only when your country's demand for a particular item is higher than the supply.

In conclusion,</span><span style="box-sizing: border-box; color: rgb(28, 30, 41); font-family: "Akkurat Std", -apple-system, BlinkMacSystemFont, "Segoe UI", Roboto, Oxygen, Ubuntu, Cantarell, "Helvetica Neue", sans-serif; font-size: 19.36px;"> locally produced food items usage has positive impacts on the economy of the country and the overall world environment. Therefore, it is certain that these advantages completely outweigh the disadvantages.</span><br>