Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In modern era, the entire world is putting all their efforts in making themselves economically unassailable and in order to do so they are concentrating entirely on supporting industries to flourish them. However, many people now feel the need of paying attention towards the outgrowth of other things as well which includes culture, education and many more. I believe that our government should focus on the overall upliftment of a country and I will discuss my views regarding it further in this essay.

To embark upon, financial freedom is extremely important for the development of a nation. To elaborate it, I would like to give an example of Pakistan, since it is practically bankrupt and is dependent on America even for its basic necessities which is worrisome. It can be said explicitly that absolutely no development is happening there and due to which it's inhabitants are suffering and are being deprived from all sorts of pristine facilities which are being availed conveniently by the people of other developed and robust nations such as America, Britain, Japan etc.

On the other hand, the cultural growth is also significant because I have observed many countries which are financially sound but culturally they are very poor like America. Although, it is the most powerful nation but the residents here are deplorable and depressed due to various reasons such as broken families, receding intimacy and love between family members.

Conspicuously, I agree that the government should encourage the financial growth, but one should not forget the vitality of our culture and moral values as these are the things that act like pillars to create a racy empire and motivate its citizens to live felicitously.