Many offenders commit crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Once you do a crime and serve the penalty, it is likely that you would do a crime again. This essay will explain why this behavior gets adapted to a person and the steps to be taken to stop repeating crime one after the other.

Newspapers claim the change in individual's behavior after serving punishment for the first crime they commit in life. In my opinion, these changes occur due to experiencing the punishment and understanding the dept and also how offender is treated in the society after being punished for the crime. One a offender is released after punished he gets rejected by his relatives and friends, when on any event the offender gets pointed out and his society treats him differently. The society tends to sideline the individual and classify him as a criminal for rest of the life. For example, one of my friend who accidentally drove over a dog and he was punished by the court to serve jail term of 3 months. Returning from serving his punishment, he realized none of his friends or family was welcoming him as before. Occasionally he was also called murderer to crack a job but this provoked him to do more crimes as he felt left alone from his society.

Awareness to the society periodically would be of good help to explain them how to behave with a offender who has served his first punishment. They must take up the responsibility and help such law breakers to start a new life in right path. For example, an offenders family and friends can help him with a job to keep the person engaged in a routine life. This can change his thought process and start to live better life between his society.

To conclude, a small step from family and friends of an offender can help the person from not committing another crime and this way the crime rate of each and every society can be reduced massively