It is suggested that all the young adults should undertake a period of unpaid work helping people in the community. Does it bring more benefits or drawbacks to the community and the young people?

The youth of the society has the option to voluntarily support people for the development. I agree to this view and see ample advantages for both the individuals as well as the community they belong to.

To begin with, any voluntary work within ones neighborhood brings a sense of togetherness and prosperity among the residents. For example, youngsters can bring about major positive impacts by starting small initiatives like cleaning up the area and collecting plastic and paper waste for recycling. Additionally, they can extend a helping hand to the senior citizens of the community thereby assisting them to pay their utility bills, minor electrical works within their house or even by extending aid by training them on new technology enabling to enhance their lifestyle and connecting them to their dear ones.

Moreover, this alternatively bring about a social awareness within the individual resulting in them maturing to be stronger human beings. Additionally, the youngsters can master and specialize in several practical areas in life and would gain logical thinking and knowledge which helps them in their future ventures.

However, the only shortfall in taking up free of charge task might come about when people in the society does not value such services and can misuse it. The tendency to demand tasks beyond the young people capacity might also be a substantial concern.

To conclude, there are several advantages than disadvantages to the noble act of supporting community as charity service. This should continue for the wellbeing of both the individual as well as the community.