Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

A plethora of criminals who spent sometime in a jail as a kind of punishment for the first time, might commit more crimes afterward. this due to several factors such as mix all prisoners together and sharing some risky stories. This essay aims to explore in further detail the reasons of such an issue and offers some solutions to overcome it before coming to a conclusion.

To begin with, it’s irrefutable that mixing prisoners all together might exacerbate their attitudes and lead them to become more aggressive in the future. For instance, offenders who had small crimes such as thefts, or dangerous driving can easily being influenced by other dangerous prisoners who have been accused of murdering or drug trading. Since it gives them the opportunities to hear and learn new bad experience that has made by other prisoners.

In contrast, there are some solutions might help in alleviate such a problem. First of all, separate prisoners into several sections based on their crime that they did to avoid sharing some negative experience with other dangerous prisoners. Second of all, enhancing the prisoners thoughts and skills by providing some theoretical and vocational sessions and prepared them to become a productive member of the global society. Denmark as an example has one of the best strategies in dealing with prisoners, as the government encourage them to learn and it provides them some practical sessions such as handicrafts and others in order to prepare them to be an active member of their society. Finally, there is no doubt that the type of punishment is playing a fundamental role in mitigating crime level after prisoners released. Therefore, many advance nations nowadays impose different valuable penalties on offenders such as working as volunteer in elderly house or helping disable people. Such this action has remarkable results on offenders' mentalities as it makes them to be more helpful and proactive in their societies.

To sum up, mixing all prisoners together is the main cause of many offenders to do more crimes. However, following the offered solutions might help offenders to become more productive for their societies.