Computers are electronic devices which were developed to ease human activities. But, children are using these machines just to play games. With the emergence of internet, plethora of games are available online. Parents believe that studies and mental as well as physical health of students get effected badly as they are spending lots of time in playing online games. I also agree with this statement and I am going to explain the reasons supporting my opinion in following paragraphs.

Youngsters are wasting their most of the time by playing online games. After coming back from school, they directly go to their computer room and start playing games. They are not paying attention towards their academics and are not able to score good marks in their examinations. Children get too much addicted towards computer games that they do not go outside to play sports with their friends so they are suffering from various health issues like obesity as they do not perform any physical activity but keep on sitting for long hours to play online games. Beside that, toddlers are not getting socialize but are becoming self-centered. As they are not investing time with their family members and friends and are not able to

share their feelings or problems to anyone, so suffering from stress and depression. Moreover, Spending lots of time on staring at the screen of laptop or computer, children's eyesight get effected.

Leeping further, students get too much involved in playing computer games that they do not eat food at proper time, they become weak and their body does not work properly. Their immune system get effected and they may fall ill easily or frequently. There is a saying that Every coin has two sides. Similarly, playing online games have disadvantages as well as advantages. Some of the profits of playing computer games are that these are good source of entertainment. When learners

feel bored, they can play online games to refresh their mind. Moreover, There are brain storming games as well like solving puzzles, etcetera. Children can play such games to improve their thinking capability.

In conclusion, I would like to say that, as discussed online games have merits as well as demerits. But excess of everything is bad. If children can play such games for sometime just to soothe their mind, it would be beneficial for them. But if learners are wasting their whole time in playing games on computers then they have to suffer from great loss.