In the current contemporary world, modernisation has influenced the family structure to a greter extent. Some parents, after getting older, encourage their young children to live away from them, while others opine that offsprings must reside in the same house with their family. In this essay, both the views will be discussed first and my opinion at the last.

Different people have different perceptions. Some individuals after reaching a higher age, consider it to be important for their young wards to get isolated from them. The major reason behind this belief is that the parents want their youngsters to broaden their horizon by expolring the society and become self dependent. For example, people who live alone rather than with their family are tend to be more self dependent and responsible as compared to those living with the family. Thus, young people should be given proper space in order to make them responsible.

On the contrary, another bunch of people believe that youngsters should live along with their family under one roof so that family members might get a chance to spend some quality time with each other. Moreover, they believe that younglings living away from their families are more likely to commit crimes. Also, isolated young people are more prone to mental diseases such as depression, stress, et ceterta, because there is noone with whom they can share their routine and tensions. That is why, younglings should live with their family and not away from them.

In my opinion, youngsters should reside with their parents as there nothing as important as family.