Many people believe that it's better to learn something in a gorup, rather than learning it individually. Do you agree or disagree?

Needless to say, every human being has his/her own manners of learning. Some people believe that, learn something in a group is better because it is efficient, and others find, sometimes, nature of content matters most therefore learning as an individual is an appropriate process to gain knowledge.

Studying in a batch of people is an efficient technique to learn something. This is because every single person has their own way of thinking, and they can discuss a single notion with multiple point of views, and at the end, they can come to a single efficient solution. To illustrate, it is believed that a circle of three people can solve a problem more efficiently as compared to an individual person. In contrast, if the same work or problem solved by an individual, there are several chances, the solution will not be efficient, and his/her knowledge about that particular work will be remain same.

However, sometimes, the nature of the content also matters. In these situations, people like to study alone because they do not want to discuss openly with other people. For example, content related to sex education, a study conducted by the University of London shows that 90% of people are shy in nature, and they do not find themselves comfortable to discuss and learn about sex education in groups. Ergo, it is better that, they should study about that privately because it is an extremely important part of our life.

In conclusion, although, group studies is a comprehensive strategy to gain knowledge, but, we should also take into account, the privacy of an individual. In my view, expanding someone's horizon much more important than the procedure of learning, and both the methods of learning is efficient according to different circumstances.