Many people believe that name brand items are very important. Discuss advantages and disadvantages and give your opinion.

In this fashionista century, brand names become the demand of the modern society. However, variety of names incorporated in the market under different brands that allured major section of the community. This notion has many positive and negative sides that are discussed in subsequent paragraphs along with my opinion.

There are multifarious points that endorse the darker side of the statement. First and foremost, price of the brand items is threefold higher than the non branded product. To be specific, goods purchased under the brand names are more expensive, that can shatter the whole budget of an ordinary person. As a result, the brand items are out of pocket for a common man. To demonstrate, if a person buys a brand shoes worth 700 dollars, whereas, other person buys the same quality non branded shoes for 150 dollars then the second one saves some money for purchasing other thing.

To embark with advantages of brand products, firstly, the quality matters a lot before buying any product. As in case of brands, quality is much better and the item stays longer without any damage instead of the unbranded materials. Secondly, branded items are more comfortable and looks quite impressive as compared to the local brands. Thirdly, now brand becomes the status symbol so that factor also allured people to buy these items and show their wealth to others. To illustrate, people buy expensive goods such as household items, clothing, watches etc. just to show off their wealth.

To recapitulate, undeniably, every coin has two sides, similarly brand names are vital part of the life in this century. I fully agree with the advantages of having brands in our life as this provide not only comfort but also available in best quality. Even though, the positives are more so negativity can be neglected easily.