Many People believe that social networking sites have had a huge negative impact on both individuals & society to what extent do you agree?

Based on he recent survey, it has observed that people spend around half of time of a day on various social networking websites, and the rate is increasing an alarming rate. I strongly assert that excessive use of social networking sites have tremendous negative impact on social as well personal life of an individual and as a society whole.

There are ample reasons to elaborate on the same, to begin with connecting to unknown people on these sites is one type of threat to individual's social as well as personal life, as people have tendency to upload their personal details such as addresses, telephone numbers, picture on the websites. Some ill minded people take advantage of these and misutilise the information for their personal benefits. Many a times we read in news paper in regard of banking fraud or some threat or coercion. Secondly, due to excess use of these sites either on cell phones, laptops or desktop people these days almost spent no time for physical exercise or outdoor activity which ultimately leads to unhealthy life and invite to certain life threatening disease such obesity or diabetes.

Moreover,because of these websites people have almost lost physical connection with their near ones. Now on special occasion such as birthdays, marriages or on anniversaries people prefer to wish on social platform only rather then personally meet, which widens the gap among them.

Some people tend to believe that because of these sites they saved lot of time of socialising and in indirect way it saves costs for them. They argue that we can connect with everyone 24*7, which earlier was not possible.

To put in a nutshell, i pen down saying that negative impacts on people's life have far more negative impact as compare to positive one, and we really need to keep ourselves in some control or limit for use of these websites.