Many people believe that there is a general increase in anti-social behaviour and lack of respect for others. What might have caused this situation ? How to improve it?

Human is a social animal .Apparently increase in anti-social behaviour in today's society ,is a matter of grave concern .Hectic life schedule and introduction of new cultures to individuals ,are major reasons behind it .In forthcoming paragraphs ,I will discuss the sources of the problem and suggest some ways to ameliorate it .

To commence with ,undoubtedly modern people are busier than previous generations .They have lack of time to socialize with others .To elucidate further, in this consumerism era ,everybody wants to earn massively to acquire all amenities for their family .In this quest, people work for long hours and spend less time with their associates and relatives .For example , a recent survey by International Relations Agency , revealed that around 70% employees in IT sector works for 70 to 80 hours per week ,results in they have few hours left for their loved ones .

In addition ,respect for others is a pivotal trait in human personality .But, unfortunately nowadays people have lost it .They try to imitate foreign cultures ,in which the people mostly ignore each other .For instance ,in India ,elders are considered as the head of the families and respect is given to them by youngsters ,whilst ,in western countries they do completely opposite .

Every problem has a solution .This trend also can be reverted by taking suitable steps .First of all , government should put a cap on working hours and mandatory some recreational activities for workers .Thus ,working people will spend more time with society .Also ,authorities can start awareness campaigns to teach people to respect each other and to follow good things from other cultures .

To recapitulate ,lack of time and adoption of ill traits from other societies are the reasons for prevailing the anti-social behaviour in youngsters and it can be rectified by some steps taken by the government and the society .