Many people cannot speak or present well in public. An idea is to start training from school.
Do you agree or disagree?
The ability to speak and present in front of the public is an essential skill for people in the
twenty-first century. Although some people are afraid to deliver speeches to a large crowd,
this fear can be avoided by starting this training from school. This essay will explain why I
completely agree that proper training from school is one of the best ways to overcome the
phobia of public speaking.
There are numerous reasons why individuals should take public speech and presentation
training from school. The primary reason is skills that people learn in their early childhood
tend to continue in their future. More specifically, confidence is one of the most essential
skills which is mandatory to speak in front of the public, and this skill can easily be obtained
from school if it would be part of the academic curriculum. For example, when European
countries included presentation skills as part of their personality development training, the
students started to perform well in front of the public.  Therefore, it is always a good idea to
start public presentation training from school.
Likewise, a secondary reason is that public speaking is a mandatory skill when it comes to
job search. Skills that are necessary to get a job should be taught in school in order to
perform well in interviews, especially when it comes to industries such as information
technology, sales, and teaching. In the United States of America, many of their organizations
use applicants’ presentation skills to filter relevant candidates from the candidate pool,
which is a portal where individuals apply for jobs. If people are not learning presentation
skills at school, then they might not get a job. Clearly, presentation and speaking in front of
the public are necessary to get a job and build confidence, and this training should start
from school.
In conclusion, this essay explained the reasons why public presentation skill is mandatory. In
my opinion, one of the best ways to avoid public speaking fear is to include relevant training
in the academic curriculum.