Many people find it difficult to balance their responsibilities at home and in the workplace.

One of the most conspicuous trends in the 21st century is the difficulty of keeping a life-work balance. Some people find it hard to manage their time to be successful and fully responsible at their workplace and at the same time spend quality time with their families. This is certainly a problem faced by many.

There is no doubt that in the highly competitive business environment, it is extremely difficult not to be competitive at work. Many workers are trying to survive and be successful and this forces them to spend more than eight hours per day at work. For example, an accountant not only uses to manage his responsibilities and duties but also does additional work. To manage that it is possible to limit employee’s responsibilities or share them with others.

The next point that needs to be taken into consideration is that people should manage their responsibilities at home like washing, cleaning, ironing and also, communicate with other family members. To be able to do so, they must manage to not be overtired from their responsibilities at work. In this case, they will be able to spend quality time with their families and maintain their responsibilities.

The competition at a workplace, increased population and our demand to do best in every sector is the main reason we are not being able to balance in our professional and personal life. The decreased family bonding and less time for socialising are two main reasons for this heinous trend. To tackle this we need to spend more time with our family members and contribute to household works. More time should be reserved for the dear and near one than spending those times in electronic devices. The value of family bonding should be taught from the early childhood and the parents should make examples through their works to teach children the importance of family value.

To sum up, there are a lot of people who cannot successfully manage their responsibilities and keep work-home balance. I highly recommend people to limit their responsibilities or share them among other people or organisations as well as plan a timetable of time spend at work and at home.