Many people find it difficult to speak in front of and to present to an audience It is believed that this skill should be taught in school Why is this important To what extent do you agree or disagree with it

Public speaking is a valuable skill to have but many people find it difficult to present to an audience. The reluctance is due to a lack of self-confidence and low self-esteem. Rhetorical skills can help an individual in his personal as well as professional life. Unfortunately, many people lack this skill that is why it is argued that this skill should be taught in school. I agree with this opinion.

Public speaking can help a person to boost his self-worthiness and morale and thus helping him to achieve a better personality. People with high self-esteem tend to have better relationships which eventually makes one's personal life better. Talking about professional life, a good public speaker can easily get the message across, improving his relationship with his subordinates, superiors and colleagues, which drastically improves his professional life.

Since the art of speaking is essential for a successful and satisfactory life, I agree that this art should be taught in school. Schools have started to shift their focus on speaking but the majority of the attention is given towards reading and writing. Although schools are arranging competitions like storytelling and poetry, speaking should be included in the curriculum.

In conclusion, public speaking is crucial for living a fulfilling life. If children acquire this skill in earlier stages of their life, they have a better chance of achieving success and contentment in their life.