Many people prefer to rent a house rather than buying one. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of renting.

Property has always been considered as a return on investment prospect. Many people argue that houses should be rented, whilst others suggest that it is better to purchase a house. In my opinion, though renting a house is not a bad option, it cannot be made a permanent choice for survival.

Spaces which are rented offer benefits such as low investments and switching locations easily. Firstly, people do not need to invest the lump sum amount on properties and can spend that money on any other business. For instance, many youngsters rent a house for living and try to utilize their savings for other investments. Secondly, today's working population shifts house frequently, as they switch jobs; therefore making the rented house a good choice for them. To illustrate, several people in software industries prefer to live in a rented house, as they change companies more often.

However, the disadvantages of the rented area outweigh its advantages. One, it is very cumbersome to shift house when the contract is over or the owner wants to discontinue the contract. To elucidate, it is really a struggle for families to search for good houses with all the required amenities, in major cities. Besides this, bachelors strive to find a rented apartment, as landlords usually do not prefer bachelors as a tenant. Another factor adding on to demerits of the rented house is that once a person’s job is over or business collapses, then it gets extremely difficult to pay monthly house rent after the savings get exhausted.

To conclude, perks of owning a house can never be gained by renting a house. However, if the monetary condition of an individual does not allow him to buy a place or for a temporary period, renting is a good choice.