Many people think living in high rise apartments makes people feel lonely and unhappy. While others argue it has advantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are predominantly two contrasting views where one section of society vehemently deems that people who live in high built flats suffer from loneliness and unhappiness while others reckon that residing in these type of establishments is beneficial. In my profound opinion, living in these apartments makes the life of people more joyful and enhances quality life.

Apparently, various factors makes a section of people advocate that residing in apartments is not joyful and creates stress and have reason to substantiate it. To begin with, dwellers of highly built flat leads a less social life. People living in them are majorly indulged in 9 to 5 jobs which makes their routine hectic, therefore; they are less interactive with the community they live in which considerably leads to stress and sorrow in life. Henceforth, this makes them self-centered and feel bored. For example, in India, revealed people of metro cities are under more stress as compared to those who live in houses or Colonies.

On the other hand, buildings which are highly constructed provides numerous advantages for myriad reasons. Chiefly, by living in them people enjoy many facilities and necessities in vicinity of the area. This is to say that, the individuals who owe flats can avail the services of gym, parks, car parking and swimming pool as contractors of flats provide these things in that area itself. Consequently, it brings contentment and comfort in their lives. According to my perspective, despite one drawback, this phenomenon comes with favourable benefits for individuals and society as well.

In conclusion, eventhough high rise living begets the disadvantage of making a person detached from society, it is significantly beneficial in terms of quality of life and comfortablity. It is recommended that nations should prefer these buildings to save land.