Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities.

Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

It is often argued that free time is necessary to disappear the stress and recharge the body in reality. Some people might think that the number of people has long shifts in their workplace and is given a shortage of hours for doing hobbies. Although working long time pays back lots of money for individuals, this trend has more disadvantages. This essay will address the perspective of people’s life between work and leisure time.

First of all, the individuals’ health would be deteriorated. When people spend a lot of time on their work, they may have so much stress mentally and physically because they might have a lack of time to spend for the free time. For example, some extreme sports such as football are required to reduce the level of any stress because when they move their body dynamically, they may feel fairly energetic and refreshed through a plenty of sweat that they made. Thus, in order to protect the health, people would need to do some activities and decrease the work shifts.

Moreover, the social communications may be declined. In other words, the relationship of the family and friends might be worse because they cannot afford to enjoy the leisure time with them. For instance, when people do not take part in hanging out with their mates, the interaction with each other might decrease and then the happiness index might be also dropped due to the insufficient communications. Therefore, individuals might live their life unhappy and it would affect their social life as well.

In conclusion, in spite of the fact that long time work brings high salaries, people need to be encouraged to have enough time for free. This issue may become the cause for people to live unsatisfied lifestyle.