Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Working domains a large part of our lives. We barely have time for social, leisure activities to recharge ourselves which may cause more issues than the benefit we receive from long working hours.

For one thing, long working hours may cause physical problem, harming our daily life or even causing death. Many officer or computer engineer sit in front of the screen a few hours without standing or moving their body for a little time, resulting in sore back or stiff neck which may lead to chronic medical problems in the future. Moreover, long sitting habit lead to obesity diseases such a diabetes or heart attack which are highest proportion of death. Those critical issues can be tackled by just taking some short activities during a long working day.

Beside, the stress due to long working hours attack us mentally. Too much work have you feel stressful and tired. Sometimes, it is easier to solve a problem when people are fresh. One can come up more ideas or technical methods to obtain a solution. But when consistent working may keep the brain from working functionally. In return, it cause working anxiety. Under this pressure for some time, one may have depression or more harmful mental diseases. Everyone needs some time to recharge the brain and keep it dynamic.

In conclusion, working is a significant part of our lives, however, long working hours without leisure activities do harm our bodies in some degree. Those cirtical issues can be tackled by just taking some short activities, such as stretching, during a long working day.