In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the problem of a living space has risen into prominence in many places of different counties. There is absolutely no way to build new houses in some cities and many people suggest to carry out the construction into the countryside. However, it is a controversial issue introducing considerable debates.

On the one hand, there is a tendency that a lot of people start to build new houses in the countryside near huge cities or megapolises for receiving profit. The majority of construction companies do not carry about keeping clean countryside environment where they build. The construction of those engineering projects can lead to destruction of natural biomes of ponds, rivers and forests, causing many animals to migrate or to become extinct. Also, we can see abounded houses in the countryside that were started and not finished because of land or another conditions. These construction sites are filthy and causes problem to surrounded environment.

On the other hand, the building new homes in the countryside can exist in harmony with nature, but at least in some form of cooperation. Because humans of cities want to live in a place surrounding by trees not blocks of flats and still have a feeling of space. In fact, the only disadvantage of living in cities is that with the growth in the population, it is gradually becoming more built-up than it used to be, which is a shame.

In conclusion, I would like to stress that while opponents of countryside settlements have many valid points, the situation is not as drastic as they portray it, and the co-existence of human population with nature is quite possible.