In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available fro building them is in the country side. Some people believe that it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there.

What is your opinion about this?

Due to increase in housing demand, governments are looking towards to expand the buildings in the countryside since most of the city do not left enough space to accommodate the demand. Personally, I do not agree with the housing expansion plan in the countryside. This essay will explain why this plan is a bad idea.

Firstly, the exploration and expansion of buildings can harm the environment as the expansion activities involved cutting and burning of the existing trees and plants. The environmental pollutions from such activities can also risk the sustainability of the city. A good example is that some cities in China are threatened by the draught crisis every year of typhoon season because of the expanding of city by removing the trees along the river bank.

Secondly, the expansion can harm the animal ecosystem which is important for a balanced society. The food and living space of the animals, particularly forests, are destroyed by the housing development plan and as the result, many of the animals will be killed. For instance, the wildlife from Bago Yoma forest are killed every year due to the expansion plan of Bago City and the forest itself is almost extinct.

To conclude, authorities should find other housing solution because the expansion of new buildings in the countryside can disturb and damage the ecosystem of not only the animals but also the environment. Finally, if governments force to carry out the plan, people living in these new locations will suffer the environmental problems at the later stage.