In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there.

What is your opinion?

The tremendous rise in population and migration of people to urban areas, in search of jobs, has lead to scarcity of land to construct new residential buildings. Thus, the countryside land is considered to be the only available solution for building new homes. However, few people are against this idea and believe in conserving and protecting the rural area, as it is the untouched part of nature. I think, disturbing these areas will cause more harm to humans and animals, so I support the view of saving it.

To commence with, in order to establish new houses, land is required. Destroying forests and agricultural fields will make the necessary space available. Consequently, this will not only endanger wildlife, but also reduce the cultivable land available for farming. Ultimately, animals species would suffer, due to loss of their inhabitant. Likewise, human beings would face the consequences of environmental changes and shortage of food grains in near future. This clearly shows the thought of creating apartments in rural area is a bad choice.

In addition to this, if more and more buildings are created in countryside, air will be polluted due to construction work. Down the road, because of rise in residential area, perhaps there would be urbanization .Certainly, the serenity and tranquility of the villages will be lost. Remote areas, which are now visited by large number of people, to enjoy the nature and rejuvenate themselves, would no longer be in existence. Thus, it will be a negative repercussion rather than a positive one.

In conclusion, to relish the beauty and respect the nature of countryside, it is crucial to preserve it.