Many people believe that it’s better to learn something in a group rather than individually. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays people are proactive to learn new things. some people prefers doing this in group ,while others find it comfortable learning alone .I believe in the former notion that group learning is better because it not only makes an individual social and motivated but also aides in gaining more knowledge.

There are myriads of benefits of learning in a cohort .Firstly ,it improves our social life which indirectly makes our performance better by ensuring our mental stability. when a person is engaged with people around ,who shares similar interest for learning any particular thing ,they discuss their worries ,querries, and try to get rid of their fallacies with the help of their colleagues .Meeting regularly with people also helps them to normalize their performance pressure, boost their confidence, and avoid boredom and loneliness .For example ,while learning french language I started on my own .It was really boring and I lost interest in it. Later I joined tutorials and I started enjoying it thoroughly because my friends were there to help in my weaknesses and the tutor made it easy to understand .

Secondly , there is always a healthy competition and peer pressure in a group, which keeps everyone focused, enthusiastic and motivated .To exemplify ,while preparing for post graduate entrance exam, I had enrolled myself into group tuitions ,wherein we use to appear for tests every week,and each one had a determination to score highest marks. We use to enjoy that spirit and it definitely made a difference in our final exams .This makes it clear that group learning is always beneficial.

Thirdly, when people from different mindset and intellectual skills gather together ,there is always sharing of thoughts .Every individual carries some valuable information and skills. This piece of information can be shared to enhance our knowledge, which cannot happen while learning alone .To illustrate, in group discussions pupils contribute their views on same topic by reading through different references and, thus there is exchange of facts.

In conclusion ,group learning is good for socializing encouragement and expanding one’s horizon .