In some countries children are studying 5 hours in school, while in other countries they study longer. Shorter format of study is advantageous or disadvantageous.

Study timetables immensely vary in schools across different countries. Although longer study hours practiced by few schools in various countries has its own benefits, shorter studying formats followed by some schools in other countries are believed to be more advantageous. The virtues of such arrangement can be shown by the effects it has on a child’s over-all development, physical fitness and improved academic performances.

To commence with, an indispensable benefit of having less number of study hours in school improves the quality of development, socially and physically. For example, majority of schools in the US follow a timetable which includes extra-curricular development classes along with academic classes. As a result of which, children tend to develop themselves into prudent adults of the society. Not only lesser time for studying provides them with available time to pursue physical activities, but also deters them from being anxious. Thus, it is perhaps evident that shorter study time spurs the child’s well-being.

In addition, longer hours in study can negatively impact the academic performance of a child in a school. For instance, a recent study borne by a few scientists in Japan substantially proved that schools with more than 5 hours of study time have 48% lesser performance rates when compared with that of institutions with up-to 5 hours of study time. Hence, this example evidently states that schools must follow shorter time for study hours in order to achieve greater academic results.

In conclusion, perhaps it is distinctly clear that schools following shorter formats of study hours tend to be more fruitful in terms of over-all development of children. It is hoped that schools adopt such formats in the foreseeable future and continue to be beneficial to children and the society.