In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there.

What is your opinion about this?

The population in recent period has grown manifold as compared to earlier. This is leading to requirements of new homes in country side with the space in cities already being saturated. We will see why it is important to create houses in the country side to cater to these growing needs.

Building structures in country side does lead to a lot of environmental issues. As the space is used for creation of concrete blocks, the flaura and fauna of surroundings gets negatively impacted. A whole lot of plant and tree species are lost due to exploitation of natural resources and changes in soil structure. Many animals are also drifted further inside to territories unknown to them leading ultimately to early deaths and reduction in their numbers. It may lead to a situation where the only places to visit natural beauty will be in artificially created gardens and to view animals will be in animal parks.

Even though there are above issues, but we cannot deny the fact that there is not enough space in the currently developed cities to accommodate more people. Creating more vertical buildings will only choke the towns leading to more traffic jams, increased property prices and taxes. This will not only make it more difficult for citizens to survive because of financial crunch, but also impact their health due to higher pollution and wastage in limited amount of area. The expansion of industrial and housing complexes to undeveloped areas will also help the people of these areas to flourish with jobs and benefit from the access of better technology at cheaper rates.

This essay discussed what are the problems which arise on building homes in country side but why it is also a necessity in current times to actually do that. In my opinion, we should expand horizontally to outer places even with its drawbacks.