In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there.

What is your opinion on this?

Masses believe regional areas should not be disturbed for development while others think there is no vacant land in urban areas for human settlement. In my opinion, rural areas should also be exposed to development. This essay will provide a detailed explanation of the benefits of development in outskirts.

In order to improve the economic growth of a nation, all of its regions need to be well equipped with basic amenities. In addition, this can only be achieved when people start living there and pay taxes in that region. For instance, Perth in Australia is a developed city as well as it has a vast landscape. In summary, every time development does not come at the cost of disturbing flora and fauna. If the government have strict environmental laws, we can achieve development as well as protect the beauty of regional areas.

Moreover, when rural areas are not exposed to development, people in these locations would never be able to compete against the generations of the urban population. This population will never get the glittery boulevard similar to downtowns. To illustrate, young children in these areas would miss meals with friends at McDonald and teenagers would never get a taste of nightlife. As a result, everybody has a right to stay close to their families as well as enjoy urbanisation in their own town.

To conclude, development should be in rural areas only after considering all environmental laws. In short, every living creature has right on Earth landscape not only humans. So, we should not occupy every bit of vacant land.