In many places, new homes are needed, but only space available for building them in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there?

What is your opinion about this?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the increase of world population, more and more permanent lodging facilities are required for these people. Due to the lack of available lands to construct houses in urban areas, there is an ongoing trend to build houses in most of the rural areas. Some parts of the community are against in constructing houses in lands in the countryside. They argue that protecting the serenity of the rural untouched areas are more important than building new houses in those locations, when it comes to the sustainability of the environment. In this essay, my opinion will be explained for the above statements while considering the benefits and drawbacks in both scenarios.

I firmly believe that each and every family of the community should deserve a permanent residence. With the extremely limited availability of lands in urban cities, people however try to realize the dream of owning a house by cleaning and deforesting some of the rural areas without paying attention to the environmental impacts of the deforestation in short and long terms.

Rather than building up houses in rural areas by destroying the serenity of the countryside without a limit, people can seek alternatives to construct their houses. In this scenario, the local governments should help the community to achieve this task and also it should impose some regulations to keep the harmful environmental impact of the proposed projects to the minimum level which leads to a long-term sustainability of the environment. Governments can promote gated communities in rural areas and also apartments or urban cities among the people as a potential and economical solution for constructing a house.

Rather than constructing houses individually in rural areas without assessing the environment impact, a gated community project can bring a lot of benefits to the community as well as it will minimally impact to the environment in a bad way , since the environmental impact of the project is assessed prior to set up the project by the government or any other authorized organizations.

Even though, some people find it difficult to live in an apartment in an urban city or to live in a gated community area in the countryside ,their personal difficulties and opinions should not outweigh the positive environmental impacts and long-term sustainability of the nature that would be gifted to the next generations.

In conclusion, I can state my opinion with the support of the above-mentioned points as follows. Although , a house is a basic need of every human being ,we should not try to build up our houses by destroying the nature of the countryside without a proper assessment. If we do so, our next generations would definetely have to suffer with the harsh environmental effects such as global warming, severe droughts , and lack of water to drink.