In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion?

In past few decades because of massive urbanisation in metropolitan cities they have become hugely crowded and their is awful shortage of land for residence and one of the alternatives being suggested is to move towards countryside. Members of the public speculate that this notion should not be promoted as it necessary to maintain the status of the latter. I agree to this view but up-to a certain extent as it is undeniable for housing problem in rest places.

The first point worth mentioning is that making homes in the countryside would diminish the natural beauty, fresh air which are integral part of that ecosystem. The most drastic consequences are caused by infrastructure that essentially follows any human settlement – that’s, roads, power lines, means of water supply, and such. The construction of these engineering comes results in the destruction of natural biomes of ponds, rivers, and forests, causing many animals to migrate or go extinct. So as the population would start moving in close proximity to countryside; gradually overtime it would in-fact become into a busy city itself full of city-dwellers polluting the neighborhood. Thus having no movement between cities and countryside will have its own set of benefits which cannot be overlooked.

On the other hand it is well known fact that metro-cities today have residential issues. As the cities population grew and further land got acquired. This lead to rise in prices of houses to an unprecedented height because of the land shortage. As an alternative, it has become a necessity to live where property space is available. Another key-point to emphasize is that this movement can help prosper the countryside into thriving business center and as a consequence of this relocation would provide viable income source.

In conclusion, it would be ridiculous to argue that their is no housing issue. Whilst, before moving to countryside government should intervene and have proper guidelines defined for residential homes. So that the uniqueness, natural beauty of countryside remains intact.