many schools believe that it is beneficial to provide junk food in their schools. Do you think it is a negative or a positive development?

In the modern age, junk food has spread widely among schools canteens. While some managers believe that it profits the school financially, others have a diverse view. I am of the belief that it is a negative development and has dangerous consequences. This essay will manifest the downsides of unhealthy food and its impact on offspring’s health.

To begin with, children spend long hours in schools; and they get probably two main meals during study hours. Therefore, if burgers, pizzas and fizzy drinks are the choices that have in the school canteen, this will lead to serious health issues. This is exemplified at several forms of diseases such as obesity, high blood pressure and diabetes. This can be witnessed in The US, where we can find 60 per cent of youth suffer from obesity. Hence, providing unhealthy meals to the students might be a healthy bullet.

In addition to that, not only junk food does kill activism, but it also replaces it with slacktivism. In other words, children and teenagers are suppose to get a balanced diet to keep their energy; help them to keep their fitness. This can be further explained at research that has been conducted by the school of medicine, Harvard University, shows that unhealthy school meals may leave long negative health issues to the new generations. Therefore, school managements should focus on students’ interest instead of the profits.

In conclusion, the downsides of junk food make it a killing machine for the new generations because it vanishes their powers and may lead to serious health issues. I believe that it is a negative development; it is recommended that governments should launch awareness campaigns in order to reduce the spreading of unhealthy food, and restrict laws to prevent it from schools.