Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problems as a result.

Why do many working people not get enough exercise?

What can be done about the problems.

Health is wealth is a well-known proverb. It is evident that no one can enjoy life in its true essence if the person is not physically fit. Unfortunately many working people do not have a healthy lifestyle; the major factor behind this is the lack of exercise. Exercise is an essential activity along with good diet. People nowadays are so encircled in their working schedules that they neglect their own health.

In running days, work pressures are increased, owing to rapidly changing market trends and revenue expectations; companies are considering employees as machines to work for 24/7. Consequently, workers health gets affected. In order to maintain work life balance, people overlook their own self. People have become workaholic which is adversely affecting their lives. In the longer run, people would have money to spend but would not have strength to enjoy the moments.

It is not only the responsibility of an individual but also the company people are working for. At every workplace, gym facility should be available with required equipments and instructors. Awareness campaigns should run over the importance of exercise and designated time should be allotted to each employee for exercise. At individual level, people should adapt healthy lifestyle, eat healthy diet and avoid irregular meals. Constant sitting and computer usage cause back pain and weak eye sight. Companies need to make sure that comfortable seats are provided with back rests and screen protectors are installed at every laptop or desktop computers.

In a nutshell, it is irrespective, how much money a person is making if he is spending the same amount for treatment of different diseases later on. Health should be given priority, there are certain factors affecting our health already such as pollution, noise and stress. We should take proactive measures to prevent early old age symptoms.