Many working people get little or no experience or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result.

Why do many working people not get enough exercise?

What can be done about this problem?

It is a well-known fact that physical activities have been ignored by a majority of people in the world. There are various reasons to explain this phenomenon and in fact, few ideas have been brainstormed in order to tackle this issue.

The first reason to justifyy this trend is people are more focusing on climbing the ladder of career success. In other words, higher position in their firm and the desire of being acknowledged as the best employee seems like a more attractive objectives than having a healthy life style. For example, in Japan, some surveys have been conducted throughout the nation and the result showed that more than 75% of staff voluntarily worked overtime to deliver works. As a result, they spent most of their daily hours in an office without any outdoor activities. Another popular reason is there are many other forms of entertainment which allow people to enjoy in the comfort of their living room. To be more specific, in both developed and developing countries, playing video games or watching Netflix is favored by the blue-collar workforce after a hard working day. As a result, health problem is an inevitable consequence.

Alleviating the problem is difficult but not impossible. Companies should organize certain event which can encourage their employees to exercise more. For example, in some American company, workers are paid to participate in an after hour physical training provided by professional. Moreover, government should pay more attention to constructing new training infrastructures where citizens are able to come and play any sport they love with a reasonable cost.

In conclusion, being occupied in work and distracted by technological entertainments are two of main cause leading to the lack of exercise. Companies and societies must work together to provide more access to people so that they can be engaged more in physical activities, hence reducing the danger of health issue.