Many young people today spend too much time following the latest fashion trends in areas such as clothing and technology.

To what extent do you agree or disagree

With the rapid-paced technological world, many young individuals spend a lot of time following the latest fashion trends, especially in clothing and technology. I strongly agree with this statement for two key reasons.

The first reason why younger ones like to follow newest clothing or technology trends is a sense of satisfaction. Since some people have a habit of moving forward with the world, they believe in purchasing latest clothes or technological gadgets such as smartphones and laptops. As a result, having been surrounded by updated technological devices and latest brands clothes makes them more satisfied. Moreover, they also do that as they are praised and admired by societies due to the possession of the trendy materials.

The second and the most obvious reason why youngsters follow the market trends is that an increase in their attraction towards the brand new products. Due to the fact that nowadays marketing companies advertise their products through the famous celebrities, young people are more attracted, and hence, they follow the latest fashion trends and spend more and more time on this. As an example, many clothing brands promote their contemporary fashioned clothes with famous film-stars wearing such clothes, which appeals almost all their fans and worshipers, and therefore, they spend their most of the time in the selection of their suitable clothes.

In short, having been satisfied and been attracted to new brands are the reasons why young people spend too much time in following the updated trends. I, therefore, believe that young generation prefer spending time following up to date fashion whether in clothing or technology.